MotoTrials News...

NATC Wins 2017 AMA Off-Road Organizer of the year!

At the 2017 AMA Champions Award Banquet with over 900 in attendance, 65 Trials riders and enthusiast filled 7 tables at the banquet, including 6 time AMA/NATC National Champion Ryan Young, 2017 AMA/NATC Champion Pat Smage, 2017 FIM World TrialGP USA round winner Kylee Sweeten, 2017 AMA/NATC Expert Champion Alex Myers and many other champions from our series and Vintage trials. 

The NATC was as the 2017 Off-Road Organizer of the Year winner. The NATC was up against some heavy competition as the other nominees were, National Enduro Promotions Group (NEPG) and Racer Productions (GNCC). 

The award was accepted by NATC Cheif Enthusiast Officer, Brad Baumert (left), NATC AMA Congress delegate, Adam Blumhorst (center) and NATC Diplomat, Jerry Young (right). 

Everyone who has taken part in the NATC Nationals has contributed to the success it has attained.  

"I was humbled to be the one to accept the award, and would like to thank each and everyone one of the NATC volunteers for thier tireless support. The staff that has “boots on the ground” at the events, Scoring Steward-Vonda Roper, Sporting Stewards-Stan Hensley and Jim Fox, Carolyn Saum, Howard Galbreth and countless others are all invaluable. The Board of Directors, council members, club reps, rider reps, manufacturer reps, and just plain enthusiast who keep everything fresh and interesting with ideas, suggestions and challenges, can accept ownership of this award.  I wish each and every one of you could have been here to accept this award, it was definitely a great night for our sport!" said Brad Baumert. 

Organizer of the year